Navigation area


Software-Cluster

Software-Cluster

The objective of the Leading-Edge Cluster is the transformation of business software into emergent software which combines the manufacturers' different components dynamically and flexibly, thereby better fulfilling the complex requirements of digital companies.

Innovations for digital companies

Adaptive and agile concepts, innovative processes and services in the software industry

The business software of the future makes up the backbone of business administration and sales-related value-added chains in an increasingly digitised business world, as well as acting as an innovation engine for most industries and for the public sector.

The Software-Cluster in the region in and around Darmstadt, Walldorf, Kaiserslautern, Karlsruhe and Saarbrücken concerns itself with the methodological and technological research into and development of software solutions for the extensive digitisation of companies. Another focal area of the cluster is the modelling of internal and cross-company business processes as well as services on the Internet.

The cluster partners include notable companies such as IDS Scheer, SAP and Software AG, numerous small and medium-sized enterprises and renowned computer science faculties and leading computer science research centres such as the German Research Centre for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) and the Fraunhofer Institutes IESE, IGD, ITWM and SIT.

The objective of the Leading-Edge Cluster is the transformation of business software into emergent software which combines the manufacturers' different components dynamically and flexibly, thereby better fulfilling the complex requirements of digital companies.

Additional information

Deutsche Version dieser Seite
(URL: http://www.bmbf.de/de/15170.php)

Contact Persons

  • Software-Cluster

    • Center for Advanced Security Research Darmstadt - CASED
    • Gino Brunetti
    • Mornewegstr. 32
    • 64293 Darmstadt
    • Telefonnummer: 0 61 51/167 08 21
    • E-Mail-Adresse: gino.brunetti@cased.de
    • Homepage: http://www.software-cluster.com/
 

© 04/19/2014 04:23 Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung

Navigationsbereich


Software-Cluster

Software-Cluster

Der Software-Cluster in der Region um Darmstadt, Walldorf, Kaiserslautern, Karlsruhe und Saarbrücken beschäftigt sich mit der methodischen und technologischen Forschung und Entwicklung von Softwarelösungen für die weitgehende Digitalisierung von Unternehmen.

Innovationen für digitale Unternehmen

Emergente Unternehmenssoftware für die Wirtschaft der Zukunft

Software-ClusterDie Unternehmenssoftware der Zukunft bildet das Rückgrat der Wertschöpfungsketten in einer zunehmend digitalisierten Geschäftswelt und ist Innovationsmotor für die meisten Branchen und den öffentlichen Bereich.

Der Software-Cluster in der Region um Darmstadt, Kaiserslautern, Karlsruhe, Saarbrücken und Walldorf beschäftigt sich mit Forschung und Entwicklung von Softwarelösungen für die weitgehende Digitalisierung von Unternehmen. Damit werden unternehmensübergreifende Geschäftsprozesse sowie neuartige Dienstleistungen und Geschäftsmodelle möglich.

Zu den Clusterpartnern zählen namhafte Unternehmen wie SAP AG und Software AG, zahlreiche kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen sowie renommierte Informatikfakultäten und führende Informatikforschungszentren wie das Deutsche Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI) und die Fraunhofer-Institute IESE, IGD, ITWM und SIT.

Ziel der Projekte im Spitzencluster ist die Transformation der Unternehmenssoftware hin zu einer emergenten Software, die dynamisch und flexibel verschiedene Komponenten der Hersteller kombiniert und so die komplexen Anforderungen digitaler Unternehmen besser erfüllt.

Zusatzinformationen

English version of this page
(URL: http://www.bmbf.de/en/15170.php)

Ansprechpartner

  • Software-Cluster

    • Center for Advanced Security Research Darmstadt - CASED
    • Gino Brunetti
    • Mornewegstr. 32
    • 64293 Darmstadt
    • Telefonnummer: 0 61 51/167 08 21
    • E-Mail-Adresse: gino.brunetti@cased.de
    • Homepage: http://www.software-cluster.com/
 

© 2014 Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung